IN YOUR EYES

Once ..

When the ground would let the ants hear my steps

When leaves would let its smell to my nose

When i rode on my horse

It was the world on my side

Happiness i wouldnt hide

I was your bride
In your eyes

O your eyes.. i was a tear

I was a cold promising to tear

To tear you into pieces

Then i had to kneel  before you

Before you;

Pleading all night

You became my demi god

In tears to oil your deeds;your desires

“Bend in ssorrow,

All wealth you submit unto me,

As my heart desires i will trade you for nairas”

Thats how you made me feel

A wound you did open in my life

The joy on my face did fade

Leaves i chew for my meals

I called it submission

It was the last time i ever smiled

In your eyes i was a cold promising to devour

In your eyes i was a black devil

Last

I will die a slave

For i surrendered my joy

All i can do is cry

For all to me is “why?”

©Antoh™

Ghostpoems by Antoh

2 thoughts on “IN YOUR EYES

Leave a Reply

