IN THE DARK

In THE DARK 

As the night gets dark

I love how it’s dark

Black and dark

It’s when the sun sets that my heart rises

I want to see a picture of you

Your picture to keep rollin in my head

For that’s when i feel like my love for you ain’t dead
Thought

I thought about you 

I thought about me and you

I thought we could be us

This love we have to sacrifice for

Even if i would sleep at four

In the night ,in the dark is where my feelings infront of you they would see light
Dear

Read my piece and be at ease

Take it easys I won’t let you go

Anything for you,ain’t saying no

The world to me ain’t against us

To me it shouts go go go

O don’t let me down

Let my arms be your claws

To fight and protect you
©Ghostpoems™
©Antoh-2017

4 thoughts on “IN THE DARK

Leave a Reply

